Ladygrove Primary School & Nursery

LADYGROVE PRIMARY SCHOOL

PROGRAMME OF TERMS AND HOLIDAYS 2019/2020

  

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Main Term                                                     Wednesday 4th September

                                                                        Friday 20th December

Half Term Holiday                                        Monday 28th October

                                                                        Friday 1st November

 Professional                                                  Monday 2nd September

Development Days                                      Tuesday 3rd September

                                                                        Friday 25th October

                                               

                                                           

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY:

MONDAY 23rd DECEMBER TO WEDNESDAY 1st JANUARY 2020

 

SPRING TERM 2020

Main Term                                                     Tuesday 7th January

                                                                        Thursday 2nd April

Half Term Holiday                                        Monday 17th February

Friday 21st February

Professional                                                  Monday 6th January

Development Days                                     

                   

 EASTER HOLIDAY:

MONDAY 6th APRIL TO FRIDAY 17TH APRIL 2020  

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

Main Term                                                     Monday 20th April

                                                                        Friday 17th July

Bank Holiday                                                Friday 8th May

Half Term                                                       Monday 25th May

Friday 29th May                                        

Professional                                                  Monday 20th July

Development Days                    

                       

SUMMER HOLIDAY:

TUESDAY 21st JULY 2020

 

LADYGROVEPRIMARY SCHOOL

PROGRAMME OF TERMS AND HOLIDAYS 2020/2021

AUTUMN TERM2020

Main Term Thursday 3rd September

Friday 18th December

Half Term Holiday Monday 26th October

Friday 30th October

Professional Tuesday 1st September

Development Days Wednesday 2nd September

Friday 23rd October

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY:

MONDAY 21st DECEMBER TO FRIDAY 1st JANUARY 2021

SPRING TERM2021

Main Term Tuesday 5th January

Thursday 1st April

Half Term Holiday Monday 15th February

Friday 19th February

Professional Monday 4th January

Development Days

EASTER HOLIDAY:

FRIDAY 2nd APRIL TO FRIDAY 16TH APRIL 2021

SUMMER TERM 2021

Main Term Monday 19th April

Tuesday 20th July

Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May

Half Term Monday 31st May

Friday 4th June

Professional Wednesday 21st July

Development Days

SUMMER HOLIDAY:

WEDNESDAY 22nd JULY 2021

Absence in Term Time

Please read these important guidelines regarding holidays or time off during school from Telford & Wrekin Council.

 Parents should apply to the Headteacher for any request for leave in term time by completing a request form available from school. (DfE guidance states schools should not authorise leave retrospectively)’. 

The Government has renewed appeals to parents not to take their children out of school during term time. The Governors and Headteacher of the school support this and have decided that students will only be given permission to take leave in term time if there are exceptional circumstances. 

Each application will be considered and the Headteacher will determine the duration of any leave if it is agreed and authorised. However, if the application is not agreed and the absence occurs the dates will be unauthorised. Parents will be notified of any decision in writing. This notification may be hand delivered directly to the parent or posted to the parent’s home address. As a school we are asked to inform you that, in line with Telford and Wrekin Council Policy, unauthorised absence may be subject to a penalty notice fine of £60 payable per parent, per child, increasing to £120 each if not paid within 21 days. If this fine is not paid within 28 days this may lead to court proceedings.

In line with Telford and Wrekin guidelines, we will only authorise leave in term time for exceptional circumstances. If a leave of absence needs to be requested, please speak to the office to request a Leave of Absence Request Form.